HomeNation NewsNDA's Jagdeep Dhankhar Wins Vice Presidential Election by 346 Votes

NDA’s Jagdeep Dhankhar Wins Vice Presidential Election by 346 Votes

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Immigrant Democratic Alliance (NDA)’s Jagdeep Dhankhar has emerged victorious within the two-headed Vice Presidential election on Saturday, 6 August, defeating the Opposition candidate Margaret Alva.

“NDA candidate Jagdeep Dhankar gained by 346 votes as he bagged 528 of the whole 725 votes that have been solid. Whilst 15 have been termed invalid, Opposition candidate Margret Alva won 182 votes within the election,” Utpal Kumar Singh, Lok Sabha Secretary-Normal, informed newshounds.

“Out of 780 electors comprising elected and nominated individuals of the Rajya Sabha and elected individuals of Lok Sabha, 725 electors solid their votes. The entire voter turnout used to be 92.94 %,” he introduced.

Dhankhar will take oath of workplace on 11 August.

Vote casting had ended at 5 pm on Saturday, at Parliament Area. High Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, and Jitendra Singh, had solid their personal tastes quickly after polling had begun at 10 am.

Congress leader Sonia Gandhi, MP Shashi Tharoor, Jairam Ramesh, Mallikarjun Kharge, Railways’ Ashwini Vaishnaw, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, and previous High Minister Manmohan Singh had additionally voted within the ballot.

original post link

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments