HomeNation NewsCM Mann expands Punjab cupboard, five AAP MLAs take oath as ministers

CM Mann expands Punjab cupboard, five AAP MLAs take oath as ministers

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Five AAP MLAs had been inducted as ministers within the on Monday as Leader Minister expanded his cupboard.

It was once the primary cupboard growth of the Mann-led executive after AAP stormed to energy within the state all through the Meeting elections previous this 12 months.

Punjab Governor Banwarilal Purohit administered the oath of place of job and secrecy to the MLAs at Guru Nanak Dev Auditorium of Punjab Raj Bhawan right here.

Arora was once the primary one to take oath, adopted through Dr Inderbir Singh Nijjar, who’s the MLA from Amritsar South seat.

Later, Fauja Singh Sarari, who represents Guru Har Sahai, Chetan Singh Jourmajra, MLA from Samana, and Kharar legislator Anmol Gagan Mann had been administered oath as cupboard ministers.

Anmol Gagan Mann is the second one lady who turned into the cupboard minister within the Mann-led cupboard.

They all took oath in Punjabi.

Of the five new faces, 4 MLAs are from the Malwa area and one is from the Majha house.

With the induction of five extra ministers, the power of the state cupboard will succeed in 15, together with the manager minister.

After AAP shaped the federal government following its resounding victory within the meeting polls, 10 MLAs, together with 8 first-timers, had been inducted as ministers in March.

Then again in Would possibly, Well being Minister Vijay Singla was once sacked from the state cupboard over graft fees, taking the power of ministers to 9 within the Cupboard.

There are 18 berths within the cupboard, together with the manager minister. The had stormed to energy in Punjab through bagging 92 seats out of a complete of 117.

Chatting with the journalists, CM Mann stated, “No matter expectancies other people have from us, we will be able to are living as much as them.”

The CM stated all ministers will paintings truthfully and in a clear means.

“I’m pleased with my cupboard. I be expecting that no matter accountability is given to them, they are going to carry out it,” he stated.

Mann stated he has numerous burden on him as he has too many portfolios with him.

“We will be able to allot excellent portfolios to them,” stated Mann. On being requested when the portfolios will probably be allocated, the manager minister stated, “Those will probably be given through the next day or an afternoon after the next day.”

Suman MLA Aman Arora, 48, is a two-time legislator from Sunam, had recorded the absolute best victory margin of 75,277 votes within the Meeting polls through defeating Congress candidate Jaswinder Dhiman.

His title for the ministerial place was once speculated in March too when 10 ministers had been inducted through the Mann-led executive however he may just now not protected the berth at the moment.

Arora had joined AAP in 2016. He’s the son of former Punjab minister Bhagwan Das Arora, who passed on to the great beyond in 2000.

Amritsar South legislator Dr Inderbir Singh Nijjar, 66, is a radiologist through career. He trounced Shiromani Akali Dal candidate Talbir Singh Gill through a margin of 27,503 votes all through the state meeting polls.

In Would possibly, Nijjar was once elected president of the century-old charitable-cum-educational frame Leader Khalsa Diwan that runs colleges, faculties, old-age houses and hospitals in Punjab.

Nijjar was once to begin with elected protem speaker prior to Kultar Singh Sandhwan was once elected the speaker of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha.

Anmol Gagan Mann (32), who represents the Kharar meeting seat, is the second one lady to be inducted within the cupboard. Anmol, a Punjabi singer, had joined AAP within the 2020 and was once the co-president of the celebration’s early life wing within the state.

She had sung the celebration’s ballot track, “Kejirwal hai”, all through the 2022 Meeting elections. She had defeated SAD candidate Ranjit Singh Gill through a margin of 37,885 votes.

Fauja Singh Sarari, a retired policeman, was once elected from Guru Har Sahai in Ferozepur. He belongs to the Rai Sikh group.

Sarari, 61, had defeated SAD candidate Vardev Singh through a margin of 10,574 votes.

Samana MLA Chetan Singh Jouramajra, 55, had defeated SAD nominee Surjit Singh Rakhra through 39,713 votes.

(Most effective the headline and film of this record can have been remodeled through the Industry Same old group of workers; the remainder of the content material is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


Source link

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments